Our jury

Agustí Argelich

Agustí Argelich

Artistic director and programmer of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival, member of the Academia del Cinema Català and Director of BCN SPORTS FILM.

Coordinator of documentary co-productions of TV3 Televisió de Catalunya and director of the program El Documental. He has been a jury member in several international festivals and has participated in conferences in Clermont-Ferrand, Cannes, Torino, Montreal, etc.

He has recently co-produced the animated short film EL ÚLTIMO TORERO (THE LAST BULLfighter), selected in more than 20 festivals and markets.

Alba Cros Pellisé

Filmmaker - Jury President

She is one of the co-directors of Les amigues de l'Àgata (2015). She is currently working on the documentary film Alteritats/Otredades (in post-production) co-directed with Nora Haddad, about lesbian identitas and produced by Amor & Lujo.

As a director she has directed the documentary Resilience (2020) for the 2020 National Culture Awards of CoNCA and produced by Allegra Films, the short documentary De rerum natura – De la naturalesa de les coses (2021) about the painter Francesc Punsola and produced by UPF. She is the director of photography for Zaida Carmona's film La amiga de mi amiga (2022), the short film Demà o Deix (2022) by David Moragues and the assistant director of Els dies que vindran (2019) by Carlos Marquès-Marcet.

Jordi Izquierdo Berbel

TMB employee with extensive experience in the audiovisual world.

He has been an actor in several advertisements for different countries, a collaborator in radio media to talk about cinema and theater, director of five short films and author of the work "Guía Secreta del cine en Gràcia".

He is also the organizer of the short film festival La Cinemoteka and the exhibition Curts en Femení at the Centre Cívic Can Basté in Barcelona. He also collaborates with the exhibition organized by the critic Miguel Fernando Ruíz de Villalobos.

Reyes Mendoza

Reyes Mendoza

She is a collaborator of several festivals, such as the San Sebastián International Film Festival and the San Sebastián International Jazz Festival, as well as being in charge of the "HUMODAN" project and producer and sound technician in different media.

Degree in Information Sciences and specialization in Image and Sound from the Universidad Complutense de Madrid, European Master's Degree in Information and Communication Technologies from the University ITU des Pays de l'Adour and a Master's Degree in Library Science from the Universidad del País Vasco.

Santiago Torres

Santiago Torres

Director of Communication and Institutional Relations of Transports Metropolitans de Barcelona (TMB) and Director of the Fundació TMB. He holds the position of President of the Association of Public Communication (ACP) and has been a founding member of the International Observatory of Participatory Democracy.

He holds a degree in Information Sciences from the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona and a Diploma in "Managerial Function in Public Administration" from ESADE.

He has participated in numerous conferences and seminars, as well as in the master’s degree in Business Communication at the University of Barcelona and in the Postgraduate Course in Local Communication at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.

Yolanda Puga

She is Director of the Audiovisual Group "Pariyoli & Friends", making short films, video clips and recording shows. She is also director of several short films.

Her training has been developed at the "Nou Prodigi" School in Barcelona, the "Instituto del Cine" in Madrid, as well as various courses with industry professionals. She has recently released her medium-length documentary "Nací en Camboya" (I was born in Cambodia).